Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,947
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 14 (380 Views)

Re: Can NOT Thread holes with the Thread Tool. Please Help

11-23-2012 02:49 PM in reply to: olivian.diaconescu

If it can find the folder when you are logged in as Administrator, I would look at increasing your user level to a minimum of Power-User (as recommended by Autodesk).

 

You could have a problem with your User Profile on the system (may need to recreate), but I would look at sercurity levels first.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
New Member
arout
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-05-2013
Message 12 of 14 (322 Views)

Re: Can NOT Thread holes with the Thread Tool. Please Help

01-08-2013 05:12 PM in reply to: dorman0351

Ok, but how to go to registry ,and in which folder can i make this change? I have Libre office, should i turn it into ms office?

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,947
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 14 (314 Views)

Re: Can NOT Thread holes with the Thread Tool. Please Help

01-08-2013 09:43 PM in reply to: arout

This thread concerns OpenOffice and Inventor. The Word Document posted in this thread explains how to go about editing the Windows Registry.

 

Never heard of Libre Office before, I have no idea how it interfaces. Best suggestion would be to install OpenOffice, you might be able to use the current version of OpenOffice without having to edit the Windows Registry.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
New Member
bvolken
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2014
Message 14 of 14 (73 Views)

Re: Can NOT Thread holes with the Thread Tool. Please Help

05-23-2014 12:50 PM in reply to: JDMather

Thanks.  The registry fix worked for me in Inventory 2014 too.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube