Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ivanyck
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-15-2012
Message 1 of 5 (702 Views)

Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7

702 Views, 4 Replies
04-15-2012 11:29 PM

When I install Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7,it will have "unexpected error with the license management system. Please contact system administrator or dealer".

 

When running Autodesk Inventor 5.3, it will have error "error:loading cdilla dll" and "error:unable to initalize adm"

 

Any advice on this.

*Expert Elite*
sam_m
Posts: 595
Registered: ‎11-05-2003
Message 2 of 5 (697 Views)

Re: Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7

04-16-2012 12:37 AM in reply to: ivanyck

so, you're expecting software released in Jan 2002 to work on an OS released in 2009???

 

You need to be running Inventor 2010 or newer for Win 7 compatability. 

----------
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question...
but please understand that the solution may not be the answer you're wanting to hear...

If you have found any post to be helpful, even if it's not a direct solution, then please provide that author kudos - spread that love :smileyvery-happy:

Lithium - helping nntp users with mania, depression and headaches
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,200
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (666 Views)

Re: Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7

04-16-2012 05:59 AM in reply to: sam_m

you can try xp mode also

you lose performance if you decide to do this

Distinguished Contributor
dick_upton
Posts: 646
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 4 of 5 (657 Views)

Re: Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7

04-16-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: DarrenP

cdilla  . . . .   <shiver>

 

*Expert Elite*
sam_m
Posts: 595
Registered: ‎11-05-2003
Message 5 of 5 (651 Views)

Re: Autodesk Inventor 5.3 on Windows 7

04-16-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: DarrenP

doubt xp mode will cut it (in any realistic way) - from memory it emulates a generic graphics-card so doesn't use your actual graphics card hardware.  Thus would imagine anything in 3d would be v v bad...

 

At the end of the day, you need to use software that's compatible with the pc's OS...

----------
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question...
but please understand that the solution may not be the answer you're wanting to hear...

If you have found any post to be helpful, even if it's not a direct solution, then please provide that author kudos - spread that love :smileyvery-happy:

Lithium - helping nntp users with mania, depression and headaches

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube