Inventor Fusion

Reply
New Member
Matt-M
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 1 of 3 (171 Views)

Sizes not stored?

171 Views, 2 Replies
05-14-2013 09:32 AM

I am using Inventor Fusion for Mac.  I created a model that includes a 1" diameter cylinder.  I know the size was correct as I exported an STL file that was sent to shapeways.com and 3-D printed.

 

Now, I re-open the f3d file and add a new cylinder with a 1/8" diameter.  It is far too large when compared to the original 1" cylinder.  It seems as though no size info is getting saved with the model.  Is this correct or am I doing something wrong?

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 2 of 3 (155 Views)

Re: Sizes not stored?

05-21-2013 03:46 PM in reply to: Matt-M

The size is saved.

 

Are you using 1/8" radius instead of diameter?

 

Can you post an image or a data file?

 

Thanks!



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
Matt-M
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-14-2013
Message 3 of 3 (149 Views)

Re: Sizes not stored?

05-21-2013 05:49 PM in reply to: Matt-M

<< massive facepalm >>

 

 

Thanks!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube