Inventor Fusion

Reply
Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 1 of 3 (430 Views)

Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

430 Views, 2 Replies
12-07-2010 10:01 AM

Hi,

 

I've got Inventor Fusion TP4 and Scandium (latest preview of Moldflow) installed.  At AU2010 I saw models passing from Fusion to Moldflow and back.  I would like to do the same, but when I write an SAT file from Fusion, Moldflow will not open it, complaining that I do not have Moldflow Design Link.

 

How should I proceed?  Is there no way to couple Fusion and Molflow without Design Link?

 

Jim McGuire

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 669
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 3 (239 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:11 AM in reply to: jim.mcguire

TP4 should connect to Moldflow. Has a later Moldflow version fixed this issue?

Kevin Schneider


15" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.9 in Portland, Oregon


Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 3 of 3 (234 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:51 AM in reply to: schneik

It is working, I did need to get AMDL....  Thanks.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.