Inventor Fusion

Reply
Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 1 of 3 (427 Views)

Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

427 Views, 2 Replies
12-07-2010 10:01 AM

Hi,

 

I've got Inventor Fusion TP4 and Scandium (latest preview of Moldflow) installed.  At AU2010 I saw models passing from Fusion to Moldflow and back.  I would like to do the same, but when I write an SAT file from Fusion, Moldflow will not open it, complaining that I do not have Moldflow Design Link.

 

How should I proceed?  Is there no way to couple Fusion and Molflow without Design Link?

 

Jim McGuire

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 661
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 3 (236 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:11 AM in reply to: jim.mcguire

TP4 should connect to Moldflow. Has a later Moldflow version fixed this issue?

Kevin Schneider


15" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.9 in Portland, Oregon


Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 3 of 3 (231 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:51 AM in reply to: schneik

It is working, I did need to get AMDL....  Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube