Inventor Engineer-to-Order

Reply
Mentor
Lesoux
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 1 of 7 (253 Views)

VS issue!

253 Views, 6 Replies
02-01-2013 08:20 AM

When I try to copy some desing in Design Navigator throigh the opton "Save copy as" everything is good. I have new desing with old name in case using <%%DisplayName ("name")> _. Hovewer, when I try to change this name, design name in Design Navigator still old.

 

Any ideas?

 

1.jpg

Win7 x64
Xeon X5647
24 Gb RAM
Quadro FX 6000

Inventor 2013
ETO 6.1, Build 140.
Mentor
Lesoux
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 2 of 7 (249 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-01-2013 08:30 AM in reply to: Lesoux

One more issue.

 

If I try to replace design through changing parent design name, the target design still stay on the old place.

 

1.jpg

Win7 x64
Xeon X5647
24 Gb RAM
Quadro FX 6000

Inventor 2013
ETO 6.1, Build 140.
Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 3 of 7 (236 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-01-2013 01:48 PM in reply to: Lesoux

Please try closing the solution in Visual Studio, and then opening it again.



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Mentor
Lesoux
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 4 of 7 (216 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-04-2013 07:41 AM in reply to: MjDeck

I know about that. But it's not the solution of problem.

Win7 x64
Xeon X5647
24 Gb RAM
Quadro FX 6000

Inventor 2013
ETO 6.1, Build 140.
Employee
amandamao
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 5 of 7 (200 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-04-2013 10:09 PM in reply to: Lesoux

Not easy to see with our designs, would you mind providing your design files for us to replicate the issue?

 

Thanks,

Amanda

Mentor
Lesoux
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 6 of 7 (192 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-05-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: amandamao

It doesn't matter what files use. The problem is with VS. After renaming nothing changing with design names or them location. After reopening everything is OK.

Win7 x64
Xeon X5647
24 Gb RAM
Quadro FX 6000

Inventor 2013
ETO 6.1, Build 140.
Mentor
Lesoux
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 7 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: VS issue!

02-05-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: Lesoux

I'm talking about display names, not file or design names.

Win7 x64
Xeon X5647
24 Gb RAM
Quadro FX 6000

Inventor 2013
ETO 6.1, Build 140.
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.