Inventor Engineer-to-Order

Reply
Active Contributor
scottheide
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
Message 1 of 5 (156 Views)

RemoveDuplicates

156 Views, 4 Replies
12-21-2012 10:34 AM

Maybe I'm missing something obvious, but I can't get the RemoveDuplicates example in the documentation to work when providing a test.

 

Function sameType?(I AsAny, j AsAny) AsBoolean

    sameType? = (typeName(i) = typeName(j))

End Function

 

RemoveDuplicates({:a, :b, 3, "a", "b", {3}, "3"}, test := :sameType?)

 

I put a _debug in the test function and it doesn't hit it; it doesn't even seem to be calling the test function.

 

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

 

Any help is appreciated!

 

- Scott

 

 

 

ScottHeide@CruzBayCustom.com
Employee
JackGregory
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 2 of 5 (105 Views)

Re: RemoveDuplicates

01-23-2013 10:10 AM in reply to: scottheide

Scott:

What release and build number is this in?

I have done some tests, and can confirm there is something wrong here.  I am still investigating, but it looks like the test function argument is being ignored.  Not a surprise to you, but it sure is to me!

 

--Jack Gregory

 

Active Contributor
scottheide
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
Message 3 of 5 (102 Views)

Re: RemoveDuplicates

01-23-2013 10:16 AM in reply to: JackGregory

Release version 5.1

Build: 322 Date: 11/9/2011

 

[I have a work-around for now.  It is OK with me to just fix it in the latest release.]

 

Thanks,


Scott

ScottHeide@CruzBayCustom.com
Active Member
ScottHeide
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 4 of 5 (57 Views)

Re: RemoveDuplicates

04-09-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: scottheide

Jack, have you guys fixed this for the current release?   Any chance of backporting this to:

 

Release version 5.1

Build: 322 Date: 11/9/2011

 

Or just giving us a patch file to try?  We wrote our own version of it in straight Intent code, but it has been identified as a source of speed and memory issues.

 

Thanks,


Scott 

Employee
JackGregory
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 5 of 5 (52 Views)

Re: RemoveDuplicates

04-09-2013 08:33 AM in reply to: ScottHeide

This is defect DE936, and has not been fixed yet, the issue is that the Test optional argument is not being used.  There are no plans to fix this in older releases.

 

Because it is just the test function, it is probably possible to work around this with some kind of pre-filetering, but it is not clear that it would be more efficient.  The faster workaround might be to do this processing in .Net functions and call those from Intent language.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube