Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new to add-in's - inventor API to debugg line by line in dot net

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Mark_Wigan
860 Views, 4 Replies

new to add-in's - inventor API to debugg line by line in dot net

i am brand new to visual studio and dot net but it looks like fun as i am porting over my years of handy API macros into dot net. it is my goal to make some add-ins for my inventor 2013...

i am probably doing something wrong but coming from generating and debugging my code inside inventor, to now working in visual studio i have hit a wall... some quick background:

-i have the 2013 SDK development files installed which allows me to access the latest add-in template for visual studio just fine,

- i can see the add-in (skeleton framework of what i made from the vs inventor add-in template) successfully load into inventor when i deploy the addin and dll as advised by the readme inside the documentation,

- i have began porting over some of my macros, probably about 90% through getting the first macro setup in dot net,

- i am trying to test / debug to see if i am getting closer to making this work, but

- i have not yet made a ribbon button for the add-in

- i am reading brian ekins documentations from mod the machine, and going through 'my first plug in' trying to piece all of this together.

- am reading the programming help accessed from inventor help files