Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic doesn't run at once

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
roy-rohana
317 Views, 3 Replies

iLogic doesn't run at once

At work, I create very huge assemblies and all the related product drawings. I have some knowledge and skills in iLogic, and I look forward to incorporate iLogic functionality in the whole process. I started creating the first sketch for the one of the assemblies - tank assembly. I need to control the location of the top of the tank above or below the origin depending on whether the elevation is positive or negative. The iLogic I created produce what I need - but not right away. I have to run the iLogic again and again to get the result. I spent a lot of time without success. Pl. help.
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Jefkee
in reply to: roy-rohana

Did you add event triggers to the rule? Or do you have a rule what does run where you can add at the end: run.rule("xxxx")?

Inventor 2013
Message 3 of 4
roy-rohana
in reply to: Jefkee