Inventor Customization

schuppert
Message 1 of 2 (176 Views)

Setting up pipe specifications in Tube and Pipe

176 Views, 1 Replies
11-16-2009 02:23 PM
Hello,

I am new to the Tube and Pipe and am trying to set up my piping specifications for the first time. I do not see the specific types and grades of pipe and fittings that I use listed. I can copy the fittings and edit to what I want OK but I am having trouble with the pipe in the tube and pipe style editor. For example rather than using the pipe ASME B36.10M I want my bill of material to read more like SA-53 Grade B or SA-106 for Carbon Steel pipe and SA-312 TP304 or TP316 for Stainless. For the fittings examples would be like SA-234 or SA-403 . Is there a way to copy the pipe families from the Tube and Pipe Styles editor to make them more specific as I noted? I believe I need to modify the styles in the piping runs.iam file so that once I get the pipe styles set up I can use them over and over again. I am trying to get Inventor to also produce a BOM similar to what I have attached without manually having to edit it or at least as little as possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thank you,

Dave
*Brian Ekins \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 2 (176 Views)

Re: Setting up pipe specifications in Tube and Pipe

11-17-2009 11:58 AM in reply to: schuppert
Dave,

I think you might have better luck with this question in the general
autodesk.inventor group. The customization newsgroup is specifically for
programming questions. Since Tube and Pipe doesn't currently have a
programming interface there's not much help you can expect here.
--
Brian Ekins
Inventor API Product Designer
http://blogs.autodesk.com/modthemachine

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements