Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with Inventor Apprentice

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1309 Views, 9 Replies

Problems with Inventor Apprentice

Hi,

I'm fairly new with Inventor and Inventor programming. As a documentalist I will use Inventor Publisher for illustrations (arriving in a few weeks), but I need an automized way of getting images of individual parts and assemblies when necessary. I'm working on small prototypes to test possibilities like extracting (thumbnail) images of parts. I installed Inventor View 2015 and Visual Studio 2013 and tried added the "Autodesk Inventor View Control". VS added the references "AxInventorViewControllib", "InventorApprentice" and "InventorViewControlLib" automatically after dragging the toolbox component into the Windows form. Without any coded added to the project I immediately run into problems. It seems the Inventor Apprentice DLL file cannot be found. I know from forums and previous experience that this functionallity often doesn't work. I'm not sure if it is incompatibility between VS2013 and View 2015 or something else. I tried registering and unregistering the InventorViewCTRL.ocx, and even the 32bit in combination with 32bit CPU in VS. I can't find the needed dll on my system, but still VS doesn't give errors in the references screen.

The error can be seen in the attachment.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
YuhanZhang
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

Seems there is a problem that the VS does not copy the compiled  Interop.InventorApprentice.dll to the  Bin folder when you run/debug the probject. Our dev is looking into this.