Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Marco and VBA Programing Help

18 REPLIES 18
Message 1 of 19
AJ1227
1988 Views, 18 Replies

Marco and VBA Programing Help

Hello everyone,

I am new to macros and VBA programing and I could use your help.  I started out at my current company as a CNC programmer and have experience heavily modifying MasterCAM post processors and was hoping this would be a little easier.  However, with the post processors I was able to start with a default processor that had code already in place which made it much easier; I'm just at a loss at where to start on this because I do not know the programming language or structure.

I'm trying to create a macro that will do some of the work that is cumbersome and time consuming for us.  For one of our customers, we have to change our drawings to the customers title block and then save as AutoCAD and publish a PDF.  Our current customer title block requires us to resize and move drawings to fit but I have created a new customer title block that matches the size and shape of ours to eliminate the need to move things.

I would like to be able to open all drawings associated with an assembly and run a macro to do the following:

Public Sub Replace_Titleblock

-Begin with active document (first open drawing)

-Delete current titleblock from all sheets

-Insert new titleblock in all sheets from referenced template drawing

End Sub

Public Sub Save_As_CAD

-Begin with active document (still on first drawing)

-Save as AutoCAD dwg (specify location in code?)

End Sub

Public Sub Export_PDF

-Begin with active document (still on first drawing)