Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leap Motion

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
derek.s
2520 Views, 14 Replies

Leap Motion

Just curious if anyone has seen this device coming soon? It could replace 3d mice, mice, keyboards, and touchscreens. Check it out. I am not a programmer myself so I was hoping someone from Autodesk or one of you programmers to sign up for SDK so we can get this device to work with Inventor! Another amazing thing is you can pre-order it for only $70. This is a dream come true.

Here is the link.

hwww.leapmotion.com

Regards,

Derek

PS I am not involved with them or any advertising. I just found this on my frequent site, Singularityhub.com. Just wanted to share my info to everyone in this community!

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
jdkriek
in reply to: derek.s

Pretty cool, but don't think this (Inventor Customization) is the appropriate section.

Jonathan D. Kriek
MFG Solutions Engineer
KETIV Technologies, Inc.

Message 3 of 15
tonyj

I too have seen this, and it does look very exciting.

I intend to see If our development team can do anything with it.

Message 4 of 15
tjustice

Has Autodesk taking this to the development team? Any progress?

Autodesk?

Message 5 of 15
ekinsb
in reply to: tjustice

I've worked with it some, as you can see in this video. I'm still unsure exactly what I would do with it in Inventor.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWFFnQ3gGwM

Brian Ekins
Inventor and Fusion 360 API Expert
Mod the Machine blog
Message 6 of 15
RichardCizik7701
in reply to: ekinsb

Bruce,

Is the interface application demostrated in the youtube video available? Also which version was it demonstrated with?