Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Export to PDF on save i-Logic issues

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
p.robson
794 Views, 2 Replies

Export to PDF on save i-Logic issues

Hello All,

I am quite new to ilogic and am not sure where to go with this issue.

I have created ani-Logic rule based on Curtis Waguespack's Export to PDF on save code. My problem is that on some occasions I want to overwrite an existing PDF or DWFx (without creating a new revision) which has been created with this rule but when I run the rule, it appears to be creating a new file but the old file stiil exists and does not get overwritten.

Code below.

Regards

'------start of iLogic-------

oPath = ThisDoc.Path oFileName = ThisDoc.FileName(False) 'without extensionoRevNum = iProperties.Value("Project", "Revision Number") oDescrip = iProperties.Value("Project", "Description") oPDFAddIn = ThisApplication.ApplicationAddIns.ItemById _ ("{0AC6FD96-2F4D-42CE-8BE0-8AEA580399E4}") oDocument = ThisApplication.ActiveDocument oContext = ThisApplication.TransientObjects.CreateTranslationContext oContext.Type = IOMechanismEnum.kFileBrowseIOMechanism oOptions = ThisApplication.TransientObjects.CreateNameValueMap oDataMedium = ThisApplication.TransientObjects.CreateDataMedium If oPDFAddIn.HasSaveCopyAsOptions(oDataMedium, oContext, oOptions) Then oOptions.Value("All_Color_AS_Black") = 1 oOptions.Value("Remove_Line_Weights") = 1 oOptions.Value("Vector_Resolution") = 400 oOptions.Value("Sheet_Range") = Inventor.PrintRangeEnum.kPrintAllSheets 'oOptions.Value("Custom_Begin_Sheet") = 2'oOptions.Value("Custom_End_Sheet") = 4