Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 1 of 8 (18,376 Views)
Accepted Solution

"adui18res.dll not found" error message.

18376 Views, 7 Replies
09-02-2010 08:17 AM
On Wednesday my Civil 3D 2010 had to be reinstalled as the full 2010 add on would no longer recognise any shortcuts like l for line or e for erase. Since the reinstall, I keep getting the error message saying "adui18res.dll not found", see screenshot attached. Having tried multiple re-installs including using revo uninstaller pro, the same error message keeps coming up when I try to run the program. Any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks

Mick

Windows 7 Enterprise

14gb Ram

NVIDIA Quadro 2000
Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 8 (18,335 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-03-2010 12:26 AM in reply to: mick_mcg

this is usually due to the failed language pack installation.

If you can post the Log file. (%temp%  folder) for the installation, it might give us some clue on why the language pack install fails.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
olivia.chylinska
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 3 of 8 (18,143 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-13-2010 06:41 PM in reply to: mick_mcg

hi,

 

im having the exact same problem with autocad2011 installation.

 

but i cant seem to find the %temp% folder file. where can i find this?

 

olivia

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 8 (18,135 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-13-2010 11:23 PM in reply to: olivia.chylinska

Start ->Run->

type %temp%

click OK

this should take you to the temp folder

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
olivia.chylinska
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 5 of 8 (18,133 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-13-2010 11:56 PM in reply to: mick_mcg

thank you, i've successfully reached the temp folder.

 

which file name will tell me why this happened?

 

AutoCAD 2011 Setup

 

Olivia

Active Member
olivia.chylinska
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 6 of 8 (18,132 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-14-2010 12:01 AM in reply to: olivia.chylinska

attached are my temp log files.

 

why has this error happened?

 

many thanks,

olivia

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 8 (18,123 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-14-2010 12:41 AM in reply to: olivia.chylinska

This is a very generic error (1603) without detailed log about where it fails it is difficult to troubleshoot

You should find more log files about each of the failed component. Meanwhile please the MS KB related to this error

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/834484

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (18,111 Views)

Re: "adui18res.dll not found" error message.

09-14-2010 04:57 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol
Finally got this issue fixed...still don't know what caused it to go wrong in the first place,. fix - it was a network installation we were using pushed through by WPKG software, something must have been corrupt in there, since installed from original disc and seems to be working fine now. Thanks for your help.
Windows 7 Enterprise

14gb Ram

NVIDIA Quadro 2000

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube