Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
renovatedsm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 1 of 14 (4,383 Views)

"Revit Could Not Load..." Error

4383 Views, 13 Replies
04-14-2011 01:23 PM

I just installed the Revit Architecture 2012 upgrade and come up with the following error when I try to start the program:

 

! Revit could not load C:\PROGRAM FILES\AUTODESK\REVIT ARCHITECTURE 2012\PROGRAM\CONCEPTUALENERGYANALYSISDB.DLL

 

The file appears to exist at that location.

 

I'm running Windows 7 on a capable computer.  Any thoughts on what I can do to fix this problem would be appreciated.

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 14 (4,382 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:34 PM in reply to: renovatedsm

32 bit or  64 bt?

Member
renovatedsm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 3 of 14 (4,379 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:37 PM in reply to: renovatedsm

64 bit hardware.  The download file was "Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012_English_Win_32-64bit" but I don't recall having an option presented to choose when I installed (twice).

 

Does this information help?  Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 14 (4,376 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:38 PM in reply to: renovatedsm

try to do a repair installation

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 14 (4,371 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:42 PM in reply to: DarrenP

here is mine

try copying it to the same location

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 14 (4,369 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:43 PM in reply to: DarrenP

if this doesn't work try doing a repair installation

Member
renovatedsm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 7 of 14 (4,368 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-14-2011 01:43 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks... I'm trying the "repair Installation" .  If that doesn't work, I'll try saving your dll over top of it.  Thanks for your help!

Valued Contributor
nickseman
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 8 of 14 (4,320 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-25-2011 10:34 AM in reply to: renovatedsm

What was the final solution here?  Did the reinstall work or did you find a different solution?

I am plagued by the same issue - reinstall does not work.

 

Thanks;

Nick

Employee
DannyHubbard
Posts: 251
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 9 of 14 (4,316 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-25-2011 11:32 AM in reply to: nickseman

This could be related to a corrupt .Net 4 framework install.

Try going to Control Panel and Uninstall a Program, uninstall everything related to Microsoft .Net 4 Framework, may be serveral things.

Then reboot and reinstall .Net 4 Framework from the Microsoft site, http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?displaylang=en&FamilyID=0a391abd-25c1-4fc0-919f-b...

 



Danny Hubbard
QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
renovatedsm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 10 of 14 (4,295 Views)

Re: "Revit Could Not Load..." Error

04-29-2011 08:26 AM in reply to: renovatedsm

Reinstalling the .net framework solved the problem. 

 

For other who experience this issue, I was not able to uninstall the .net Framework.  Downloading the updated software from the link above and installing over the exsting fixed the problem.  It appears that my own installation had a missing or damaged "Client" which prevented the .net framework from working properly.  I have no idea what any of this means or why it was borken, but the reinstall/repair fixed the issue with running Revit 2012.

 

Thank you to everyone for the assistance.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube