Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
aaron
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 2 of 5 (596 Views)

problem installing ACLT 2012

596 Views, 4 Replies
10-31-2011 03:02 PM

I tried installing about 6 times, all have failed. I searched this board and found a solution that I (in theory) already did, still no help. I found one reference to media files from ACLT 2011, but I am installing from 2010. The errors are 1603 and 1619. I am installing on WinXP Pro, SP2.

 

The log is:

 

2011/10/31:11:41:42 Aaron LIGHTING Launch
2011/10/31:11:43:27 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen LaunchDialog
2011/10/31:11:44:51 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen LicenseDialog
2011/10/31:11:45:10 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2011/10/31:11:45:50 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2011/10/31:11:46:03 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2011/10/31:11:46:04 Aaron LIGHTING Installing DirectX Runtime: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\3rdParty\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe /silent
2011/10/31:11:46:54 Aaron LIGHTING Install DirectX Runtime Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:46:54 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Material Library 2012: ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:47:46 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Material Library 2012 Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:47:46 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution: ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:48:52 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:48:52 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Content Service: INSTALLMODE=PRIVATE AUTOSTART=0 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:49:19 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Content Service Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:49:20 Aaron LIGHTING Installing AutoCAD LT® 2012: TRANSFORMS="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\x86\en-us\acadlt\acadlt.mst;C:\DOCUME~1\AARON~1.AIR\LOCALS~1\Temp\_AI8.tmp\x86\acadlt\acadlt-standalone.mst" MSINEWINSTANCE=1 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" INSTALLDIR="C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 2012 - English\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:57:56 Aaron LIGHTING Install AutoCAD LT® 2012 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2011/10/31:11:58:34 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Content Service Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:59:44 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution Succeeded
2011/10/31:12:01:02 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Material Library 2012 Succeeded
2011/10/31:12:01:03 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback DirectX Runtime Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1619

Member
aaron
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 1 of 5 (595 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2011 Installation Error = 1603 and 1619

10-31-2011 11:21 AM in reply to: aaron

I am having the same problem. I am moving from LT2010, not LT 2011. i have installed DirectX as noted, rebooted, re-attempted to install ACLT12. 

 

Your answers to the previous posts on the same topic were pretty weak, hopefully you can provide a solution.

 

2011/10/31:11:41:42 Aaron LIGHTING Launch
2011/10/31:11:43:27 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen LaunchDialog
2011/10/31:11:44:51 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen LicenseDialog
2011/10/31:11:45:10 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2011/10/31:11:45:50 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2011/10/31:11:46:03 Aaron LIGHTING PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2011/10/31:11:46:04 Aaron LIGHTING Installing DirectX Runtime: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\3rdParty\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe /silent
2011/10/31:11:46:54 Aaron LIGHTING Install DirectX Runtime Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:46:54 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Material Library 2012: ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:47:46 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Material Library 2012 Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:47:46 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution: ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:48:52 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:48:52 Aaron LIGHTING Installing Autodesk Content Service: INSTALLMODE=PRIVATE AUTOSTART=0 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:49:19 Aaron LIGHTING Install Autodesk Content Service Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:49:20 Aaron LIGHTING Installing AutoCAD LT® 2012: TRANSFORMS="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\x86\en-us\acadlt\acadlt.mst;C:\DOCUME~1\AARON~1.AIR\LOCALS~1\Temp\_AI8.tmp\x86\acadlt\acadlt-standalone.mst" MSINEWINSTANCE=1 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_LT_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\" INSTALLDIR="C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 2012 - English\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/10/31:11:57:56 Aaron LIGHTING Install AutoCAD LT® 2012 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2011/10/31:11:58:34 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Content Service Succeeded
2011/10/31:11:59:44 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Material Library 2012 - Low Resolution Succeeded
2011/10/31:12:01:02 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback Autodesk Material Library 2012 Succeeded
2011/10/31:12:01:03 Aaron LIGHTING Rollback DirectX Runtime Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1619

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 3 of 5 (590 Views)

Re: problem installing ACLT 2012

11-01-2011 05:05 AM in reply to: aaron

First thing would be to post here:

Installation and Licensing Forum:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

 

Some good people over there at troubleshooting installs.

 

As a SWAG: I too experienced an install issue that had to do with a language pack. This required me to need to go to the registry and delete a particular entry to be able to proceed with the install. The SWAG is that in the rollback portion of your info the Launguage Pack or Multilingual is not rolled back.

 

1603 is a Direct-X failure. Your last line seems to indicate thus

1619 does not return a result

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
aaron
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 4 of 5 (585 Views)

Re: problem installing ACLT 2012

11-01-2011 06:35 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Thanks, Charles.I appreciate your help.

 

I've re-installed the DirectX and rebooted, plus checked the licensing baord as you suggested. What I'm coming up with is that many people are having this or similar problems, and unfortunately, Autodesk's moderators have not supplied any useful answers. I'll keep muddling through and try a few more things, but I suspect this is the last product I buy from Autodesk. I find their lack of support and customer service to be beyond subpar.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 5 (580 Views)

Re: problem installing ACLT 2012

11-01-2011 07:35 AM in reply to: aaron

Sorry you are having difficulty with Autodesk.

Being the purhcaser of a new product you should be able to get direct help from Autodesk to get the prgram working.

Up and Ready Support  (It aint easy to find)

 

There are two common problems that I listed above. The third can be .NET 4.0 Framework being corrupt. AutoCAD can choke on this when other programs do not. You may find that you need to uninstall the current .NET 4.0 Framework that you have and let the AutoCAD install reinstall this.

Did I ask if you removed the Direct X from the CPU prior to the LT install?

 

If you do not know - This is peer support with limited Autodesk direct involvement.

You may want to seek out a poster named Travisnave who frequents the Install Forum - He' the Dean of that Forum. (You've not conversed with our Dean yet. :smileywink:)

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube