Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
raumpunkt
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-20-2010
Message 1 of 16 (1,367 Views)

license transfer utility for mac does not work

1367 Views, 15 Replies
10-28-2011 01:02 AM

LTU does not work with Autocad 2012 for Mac (OSX Lion). It is not possible to export license.

Alumni
Dwayne.Poot
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
Message 2 of 16 (1,351 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 07:43 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

Hi raumpunkt;

 

   Do you receive any error messages when you try to export the license?


dwayne



Dwayne Poot
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,941
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 16 (1,341 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:21 PM in reply to: raumpunkt

If you are making a permanent change, simply reactivate your software.  It's less time consuming than figuring out why the problematic LTU never works. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 16 (1,338 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:50 PM in reply to: TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 16 (1,336 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: DarrenP

its easier to do what travis said

Active Contributor
raumpunkt
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-20-2010
Message 6 of 16 (1,326 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-30-2011 11:29 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

no error message. After pressing "export" message is "please wait while exporting"... -and then "export sucess" - but license was not exported.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 16 (1,314 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-31-2011 02:48 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

This is a known Issue with MacOSX Lion and Autocad for Mac 2012. We are working on a fix to this issue.

Until the fix is released, please activate the license on the second machine using any of the method mentined here

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?linkID=9241177&id=5584421&siteID=123112

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
sunithaya
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2011
Message 8 of 16 (1,160 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

02-21-2012 01:23 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I have MacOSX Leopard (10.6.8) but the same problem occurs with Maya 2012.  I need to switch between my laptop and my more capable desktop (and back) almost daily As a teacher I use the laptop in class but the desktop in my office. So calling Autodesk to activate on an almost daily basis is problematic at best. Thanks for any help

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,374
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 9 of 16 (1,152 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

02-21-2012 02:43 PM in reply to: sunithaya

Hi Sunithaya,

 

Per the Autodesk Product Activation FAQ, para 5, you are entitled to 2 activations per license (desktop + laptop) as long as the software is used by the same person and both copies not at the same time.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
kevinwkoch
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
Message 10 of 16 (884 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

01-01-2013 01:41 PM in reply to: raumpunkt

I'm finding that the LTU doesn't work for mac with Maya 2012. It looks like this has been a known issue for quite some time. Is it really so difficult to solve. This is extraordinarily frustrating, especially since I need to do this on a holiday when there is zero phone support and my online class begins tomorrow.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube