Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
raumpunkt
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-20-2010
Message 1 of 16 (1,288 Views)

license transfer utility for mac does not work

1288 Views, 15 Replies
10-28-2011 01:02 AM

LTU does not work with Autocad 2012 for Mac (OSX Lion). It is not possible to export license.

Alumni
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
Message 2 of 16 (1,272 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 07:43 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

Hi raumpunkt;

 

   Do you receive any error messages when you try to export the license?


dwayne



Dwayne Poot
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 16 (1,262 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:21 PM in reply to: raumpunkt

If you are making a permanent change, simply reactivate your software.  It's less time consuming than figuring out why the problematic LTU never works. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 16 (1,259 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:50 PM in reply to: TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 16 (1,257 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-28-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: DarrenP

its easier to do what travis said

Contributor
raumpunkt
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-20-2010
Message 6 of 16 (1,247 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-30-2011 11:29 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

no error message. After pressing "export" message is "please wait while exporting"... -and then "export sucess" - but license was not exported.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 16 (1,235 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

10-31-2011 02:48 AM in reply to: raumpunkt

This is a known Issue with MacOSX Lion and Autocad for Mac 2012. We are working on a fix to this issue.

Until the fix is released, please activate the license on the second machine using any of the method mentined here

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?linkID=9241177&id=5584421&siteID=123112

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
sunithaya
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2011
Message 8 of 16 (1,081 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

02-21-2012 01:23 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I have MacOSX Leopard (10.6.8) but the same problem occurs with Maya 2012.  I need to switch between my laptop and my more capable desktop (and back) almost daily As a teacher I use the laptop in class but the desktop in my office. So calling Autodesk to activate on an almost daily basis is problematic at best. Thanks for any help

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,254
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 9 of 16 (1,073 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

02-21-2012 02:43 PM in reply to: sunithaya

Hi Sunithaya,

 

Per the Autodesk Product Activation FAQ, para 5, you are entitled to 2 activations per license (desktop + laptop) as long as the software is used by the same person and both copies not at the same time.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
kevinwkoch
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
Message 10 of 16 (805 Views)

Re: license transfer utility for mac does not work

01-01-2013 01:41 PM in reply to: raumpunkt

I'm finding that the LTU doesn't work for mac with Maya 2012. It looks like this has been a known issue for quite some time. Is it really so difficult to solve. This is extraordinarily frustrating, especially since I need to do this on a holiday when there is zero phone support and my online class begins tomorrow.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube