Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 1 of 6 (368 Views)

installation problem

368 Views, 5 Replies
09-19-2013 01:47 AM

when i install the AutoCAD 2014......there is a new window mentioned "internal error 2738"

Product Support
Yannick.Karawa
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 2 of 6 (332 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-20-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: one11one11one

Hi,

 

Sorry to hear that you're having problems installing AutoCAD 2014, this issue may result on some wrong registration of the VBScript.

 

Check the Autodesk knowledge Database for a resolution proposition "Installation fails with message "Error 2738. Could not access VBScript run time for custom action"

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15102758&linkID=9240617

 

If it doesn't help you to fix the issue, have a look at the following blog post "Error 2738 Installation,".

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/07/error-2738-installation-could-not-access-vbscript...

 

That should help to resolve your issue.

 

Cheers



Yannick Karawa
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 3 of 6 (296 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: Yannick.Karawa

thanks......i can install sucessfully....

but

when i launch the programme...there's a problem...

 

"FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0xffffffff Exception at e7800004h"

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,023
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (293 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 09:41 AM in reply to: one11one11one

Sounds like it could be a .NET Framework corruption issue. 

 

.NET Framework issues can be resolved using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. More information about this tool can be found at my discussion thread here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 5 of 6 (274 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 04:03 PM in reply to: TravisNave

You can also reset AutoCAD as follows:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/07/the-easiest-way-to-reset-autocad.html

 

Let us know the Results.



Byron Morales
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 6 of 6 (222 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-27-2013 05:28 AM in reply to: one11one11one

the problems still in here

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube