Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
tutupapa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 1 of 5 (4,717 Views)

instalation fail autocad 2013

4717 Views, 4 Replies
05-31-2012 04:04 AM

HI all

 

I have this problem:

 

2012/5/31:12:42:57 juaahern ATLELAG787859 === Setup started on ATLELAG787859 by juaahern ===
2012/5/31:12:42:57 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Launch
2012/5/31:12:44:21 juaahern ATLELAG787859 === Setup ended ===

2012/5/31:12:43:28 juaahern ATLELAG787859 === Setup started on ATLELAG787859 by juaahern ===
2012/5/31:12:43:28 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Launch
2012/5/31:12:44:11 juaahern ATLELAG787859 PageOpen LaunchDialog
2012/5/31:12:45:54 juaahern ATLELAG787859 PageOpen LicenseDialog
2012/5/31:12:45:57 juaahern ATLELAG787859 PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2012/5/31:12:47:18 juaahern ATLELAG787859 PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2012/5/31:12:47:20 juaahern ATLELAG787859 PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2012/5/31:12:47:21 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0: E:\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe /q
2012/5/31:12:51:44 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Succeeded
2012/5/31:12:51:44 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack: E:\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_1034.exe /q
2012/5/31:12:52:42 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2012/5/31:12:52:42 juaahern ATLELAG787859 Rollback .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1619

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (4,706 Views)

Re: instalation fail autocad 2013

05-31-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: tutupapa

 Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

Your product is failing to install because the prerequiste program required by the installer is newer than the version being installed. Please uninstall the prerequisite program causing the issue and run your installer again.

For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...


.NET Framework issues can be resolved using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. More information about this tool can be found at my discussion thread here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
magnus.roe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 3 of 5 (4,271 Views)

Re: instalation fail autocad 2013

09-03-2012 12:11 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I have been wondering what Autodesk's engineers are doing to push out another version of AC each year. Obviously reorganizing toolbars  and adding facebook links wouldn't keep them busy all year, but apparently breaking compatibility with essential Windows components did?

I got this error several times on a complete virgin system, both trying to accept and refuse Windows' suggestion I download a .net 3.5 package. AC apparently tries to install a 4.0 language file, and why it feels the need for a language pack (US English Windows, although location set to Japan, AC is English) or why a 3.5 .net package is too new for a 4.0 package are both lost on me.

New Member
franz.pohlandt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Message 4 of 5 (921 Views)

Re: installation fail autocad 2013

08-07-2013 01:06 AM in reply to: tutupapa

Hi all,

 

I am trying to install AutoCAD 2014 for several days now. It still doesn't works and I'm getting tired of it.
Always the same failure is breaking up the installation process:

Install    .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack    Failed    Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

I already deleted .netframework by using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. When I tried to install AutoCAD again, but it didn't work.
I installed the latest version of .Net, but it didn't help.

I refreshed the whole system...AutoCAD don't likes me.

What is going on here? Please help me. I really really need AutoCAD right now to continue working!!!
Thank you.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (905 Views)

Re: installation fail autocad 2013

08-07-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: franz.pohlandt

Welcome to the Community.

 

I have a work-around for this issue in a later post that can be found here:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Install-NET-Framework-Language-Pack-Failed-Inst...

 

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube