Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
oshahrukho
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Message 1 of 4 (6,025 Views)

error 1335. the cabinet file 'max2.cab' required

6025 Views, 3 Replies
08-17-2011 09:29 PM

hey,

i am installing 3ds max entertainment suit premium 2012 after the autocad architecture 2012 installation so every time 3ds max entertainment suit premium 2012 giving "error 1335. the cabinet file 'max2.cab' required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used." this error. instead i first time install it before autocad so it was fine but autocad giving error. i again downloaded max2.cab file but still this error, i removed all files except autocad but still this error. i tried to use different user account for installation but still this error.i am using windows 7 64 bit.and i aattached an error image.

 

Please help me about this issue because i need both softwares at a time.

 

Thanks,

Shahrukh Nawaz,

Architectural, Interior & 3D Designer

SNK's

Karachi, Pakistan

Designer
Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 4 (6,019 Views)

Re: error 1335. the cabinet file 'max2.cab' required

08-18-2011 05:02 AM in reply to: oshahrukho

installation source is corrupt. please contact your reseller for a replacement media

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
oshahrukho
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Message 3 of 4 (5,909 Views)

Re: error 1335. the cabinet file 'max2.cab' required

09-16-2011 01:25 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

i think u didnt read my msg properly. i told u that if i installed max first than autocad it will installed, means both softwares have problems that they are not installing at a same machine if 1 installed.please check this at ur system and let me know please.

 

awaiting for your soon reply

 

regards,

Shahrukh Nawaz

Designer
Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 4 (5,906 Views)

Re: error 1335. the cabinet file 'max2.cab' required

09-16-2011 01:49 AM in reply to: oshahrukho

These products are part of Suite and we don't have issues installing both on a machine

 

sorry for not getting the question correctly. 

 

 please try to install the software in diagnostics mode as described here

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS75218

If the issue persisits, please post the all the log files from the %temp% folder (start->run/search->type %temp% ->Enter) as a zip file.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube