Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
jdukc
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 11 (285 Views)

can't find license

285 Views, 10 Replies
02-25-2013 11:37 AM

I upgraded to revit 2013 for most of our machines and bought 2 new building systems version in january ... and now have an issue.  It seems as if one of the 2013 revit architecture keeps taking a building systems license.  Is this a first come first serve basis for the license manager?  When building systems logs on first there's no issue, but when revit architeture logs in, it automatcially takes a building systems license.  Can I force it to take a regular license?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 11 (280 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:18 PM in reply to: jdukc

were the license files generated on the same day?

Mentor
jdukc
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 3 of 11 (277 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:22 PM in reply to: DarrenP

not sure what you mean .... are you talking about the .lic file from autodesk?  It's a single network file.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 11 (274 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:25 PM in reply to: jdukc

is building suite the only product in the license file

run the license file through here: www.licenseparser.com

Mentor
jdukc
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 5 of 11 (266 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:44 PM in reply to: jdukc

so I have 3 revit architecture suites, 3 autocad architecture, and 2 building desing suites

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 11 (264 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:45 PM in reply to: jdukc

were they all generated the same day?

it should say on the license parser website

Mentor
jdukc
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 7 of 11 (262 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 12:48 PM in reply to: jdukc

yup ... all issued on the same date

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 11 (248 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 01:13 PM in reply to: jdukc

are you sure your running revit archtecture and not revit from the building suite

Mentor
jdukc
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 9 of 11 (243 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 01:24 PM in reply to: jdukc

yes, both different installs .... one machine I installed building design suites and the other revit architecture suite.  One with the usb install, the other with disks.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,159
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 11 (238 Views)

Re: can't find license

02-25-2013 01:35 PM in reply to: jdukc

can you post the debug log for the flex lm?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube