Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,755
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 6 (212 Views)
Accepted Solution

add a startup file to deployments?

212 Views, 5 Replies
10-02-2013 12:28 PM

Is there an easy way to include a startup file in a deployment so I wouldn't have to copy a lisp file to every work station?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 6 (188 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hey Joe,

 

Nice to chat with you again.

 

I would write a batch file to copy file fropm network to local profile.

 

 



David Lau
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,755
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 6 (187 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:48 AM in reply to: david.lau
Ditto, David.

Yes, that is the approach I want to take. I wrote one, but there seems to be a problem with long file names.

This is what I have:
copy U:\ACAD SUPPORT\C3D2014 Support\acadtest.lsp C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014\Support\acadtest.lsp
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,056
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 4 of 6 (184 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:23 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Rule of thumb: double quotes when dealing with non-DOS characters like spaces, dots, etc. in paths.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,755
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 6 (181 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:25 PM in reply to: dgorsman
For a DOS batch file? It too for me
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,755
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 6 of 6 (175 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: dgorsman

The double quotes and xcopy did the trick! :smileyvery-happy:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube