Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎05-06-2005
Message 1 of 5 (164 Views)

Yes or No - Install INV 2013 along side 2012

164 Views, 4 Replies
07-02-2012 11:46 AM

Please, this should be a yes or no question:
Can I install standalone Autodesk Product Design Suite 2013 alongside exisitng Autodesk Product Design 2012 and then uninstall 2012 Suite without damaging new 2013 install?  Want to do this so 2013 inherits settings, projects, mapped folders, etc from 2012 before doing 2012 unistall. Will the Windows Control Panel uninstaller damage 2013 install when uninstalling 2012 or is there another way of cleanly doing uninstall, or must I first uninstall 2012 and recreate environment manually after 2013 install to be safe??

Win 7 64 bit

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (163 Views)

Re: Yes or No - Install INV 2013 along side 2012

07-02-2012 11:49 AM in reply to: Myoula

Yes.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (160 Views)

Re: Yes or No - Install INV 2013 along side 2012

07-02-2012 12:00 PM in reply to: TravisNave

yes you can install both

i would use the uninstall tool that comes the product design suite

start>all programs>autodesk>product design suite 2012

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎05-06-2005
Message 4 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: Yes or No - Install INV 2013 along side 2012

07-02-2012 12:02 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Yikes - you guys are quick!!

That's sort of what I wanted to hear - use the Autodesk uninstaller instead of Control Panle uninstaller.

Thanks much!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (155 Views)

Re: Yes or No - Install INV 2013 along side 2012

07-02-2012 12:04 PM in reply to: Myoula

the uninstall tool is better because you can uninstall the whole suite at one time instead of uninstalling one by one through windows control panel

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube