Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 11 of 55 (14,208 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

10-23-2013 06:46 PM in reply to: ohad111
New Member
grocco
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2013
Message 12 of 55 (13,848 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

10-30-2013 05:39 AM in reply to: david.lau

I installed SP3 on Mavericks following excatly those guidelines.
Now when I want to open maya for the first time, the icon  keeps jumping in my dock, and never actually opens.
Any idea?

Thanks!

New Member
amir.andikfar
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-25-2013
Message 13 of 55 (13,837 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

10-30-2013 06:54 AM in reply to: david.lau

Hey,

I had the same problem but I realized that I forgot to remove these Files. Very important ist Nr. 2.

 

1.  Delete the main Application [Drag the folder into the trash!].  Maya includes Matchmover and Composite.  These applications are in:

/Applications/Autodesk

 

2.  Delete Backburner by removing these folders:

/usr/discreet/backburner

/usr/discreet/lib32/backburner

 

Video:   Open-delete-hidden-folders

 

/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.autodesk.*

 

3. Delete & Backup licensing files/folders

 

Standalone

/Library/Application Support/Autodesk/Adlm

/Library/Preferences/FLEXnet Publisher/FLEXnet/adskflex_00691b00_tsf.data

/Library/Preferences/FLEXnet Publisher/FLEXnet/adskflex_00691b00_tsf.data_backup.001

The Library folders in Mac OS 10.7 and higher is completely hidden so you can use the Go > Go to folder to access it.

 

 

After that I was able to start the programm

 

 

New Member
dparranewton
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-30-2013
Message 14 of 55 (13,810 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

10-30-2013 10:29 AM in reply to: amir.andikfar

Hello, 

 

I had the same problem where I couldn't activate Maya. I did what said to do, uninstall Maya and install Maya SP3, but when I opened it it did give me the option to active it it just opened. Does this mean it is already activated??

 

 

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 15 of 55 (13,803 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

10-30-2013 10:37 AM in reply to: dparranewton

Yes.  Everything is working for you.  I also blogged it here:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/10/maya-2014-on-mac-109-mavericks-error-110-when-act...



David Lau
New Member
tmaskall
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
Message 16 of 55 (13,678 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

11-02-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: amir.andikfar

After following these instructions and then installing SP3, all was well.

 

Thank you for your post it was very helpful. 

 

I have some 36 students who will all be much happier now, thanks to you :smileyhappy:

 

Active Contributor
matthew_bailey
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 17 of 55 (13,016 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

11-15-2013 05:10 AM in reply to: ase37
I am having the same problem.

I had 2013 installed and working, but it and Mudbox 2013 completely stopped working (and I tried to re-install them, but I am not even getting them to open to activate them).

So I decided to upgrade to Maya & Mudbox 2014... And I am getting the 110 Error.

And I have an assignment due soon.
Active Contributor
matthew_bailey
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 18 of 55 (13,014 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

11-15-2013 05:11 AM in reply to: david.lau
What if we are not using Time Machine?
Active Contributor
matthew_bailey
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 19 of 55 (13,013 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

11-15-2013 05:18 AM in reply to: david.lau
Using the instructions given in your link, I find that there are some files that are not in my installation that are listed as needing to be either deleted or altered in order to fix this.

My Autodesk Adlm folder doesn't have the other folders/files in it that it is supposed to have. It just has three folders that don't look at all like those shown. It has:

ASR
FLEXNet
PIT
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 20 of 55 (12,994 Views)

Re: Unable to activate Maya 2014 error 110

11-15-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: matthew_bailey

Rename the folder above "ADLM".  We are basically trying to re-install it clean.   For Mavericks support, you will need to use a 2014 product.  A complete list of updates are noted here:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/10/mac-os-mavericks-109-released-autodesk-products.h...



David Lau

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube