Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
itvnsupport
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 1 of 4 (206 Views)

Transfer license

206 Views, 3 Replies
02-03-2013 08:32 PM

Now i using AutoCad 2012 and i want update OS from WinXP to Win7, I navigate to the License Transfer Utility you used to export me license but cannot transfer this license. This is the errors 

 

The maximum number of exports for this serial number has been reached. You may not export more licenses than you have purchase.

 

Please help me Transfer this license. Thanks.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (190 Views)

Re: Transfer license

02-04-2013 04:53 AM in reply to: itvnsupport

You would need to transfer the license back to this install of CAD from the install that it is currently at.

At some point you moved this License to a second install and are trying to transfer it again.

 

If you cannot determine what device you have tranferred the license to then I would suggest uninstalling all instances of LT 2012 that you currently have and then installing and reauthorizing the program on the new OS.

This should, should, remove all instances of the License having been transfered and give you a clean install.

Autodesk does get Serial Number and License info mucked up from time to time so beware.

 

I would also suggest that you wait for other input on this matter in this Forum. My suggestion above may not be the best way to do this.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
itvnsupport
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 3 of 4 (155 Views)

Re: Transfer license

02-04-2013 09:27 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

I installed Autocad in new os and reactivate this lincense but untill can not activate. This is the errors:

 

Activation Limit Reached

You have already activated your product on the maximum number of computers pemritted by you license.

 


Please help me to activate this license. thanks,

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 666
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 4 of 4 (145 Views)

Re: Transfer license

02-05-2013 01:03 AM in reply to: itvnsupport

Hi itvnsupport,

 

For the error encountered, an Activation Code would need to be generated manually. 

 

Please send me a Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number and Request Code

 

For future reference, you can click here for any Activation assistance needed or to contact our Registration and Activation team directly. 



Joane Bonghanoy

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube