Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 5
dav.architect
323 Views, 4 Replies

Too many Issues

all,

I'm new to this so please excuse me if this thread has been covered elsewhere.

I have an Autodesk Educational License and now I'm settling in to fully get down to my learning I am finding that I can't get very far. Just bought Mastering AutoCAD for Mac and downloaded the accompanying sample file, no problem.

Problems.

1. AutoCAD keeps crashing. I mean continuously so I can't use the programme.

2. I'm using Mountain Lion on a MacBook with additional screen, 4Gb.

3. I am unable to download any AutoCAD 2011 'updates' (I believe that there are at least 3). Has this something to do with me running an Educational version of the programme? I did manage to open one sample drawing this morning and got the message that "The drawing File being opened was not created by a product from an Autodesk Education Suite. If you save this drawing it will always be plotted with the following plot stamp: PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT. It is recommended that you save this file with a different file name". After 5 minutes AutoCAD crashed.

4. I am unable to find any real support other than to try this Forum.

Can you please help or point me in the right direction.

Thanks in anticipation.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Hi dav.architect and welcome to the community!

Sorry to hear you are having problems starting your AutoCAD learning.

From what I understand you are running AutoCAD for Mac 2011 downloaded from the Education Community, is that corrrect? My answers below assume that this is what you are trying to run. Please let me know if that's not the case: