Installation & Licensing

tharindu.dxb
Message 1 of 6 (321 Views)

This product cannot be registered in The United Arab Emirates

321 Views, 5 Replies
12-13-2011 09:20 AM

Hi, I'm currently studying Civil Engineering and wish to start using your Autocad 2012 Student Version. I'm receiving the message "This product cannot be registered in The United Arab Emirates" when I try registering the product using the product key and serial that I have been provided by you.

Awaiting your swift reply,
Tharindu 

Community Manager
philip.s
Message 2 of 6 (317 Views)

Re: This product cannot be registered in The United Arab Emirates

12-13-2011 10:04 AM in reply to: tharindu.dxb

Hi Tharindu,

This issue is typically associated with your Education Community registration. Please "Private Message" your User ID, password, full name, email address, and serial number to me by clicking on my philip.s profile name -> then "Send this user a private message", so that I can troubleshoot accordingly.

Philip Schmelzer
Community Manager
philip.s
Message 3 of 6 (294 Views)

12-15-2011 08:29 AM in reply to: tharindu.dxb

Thank you for the information Tharindu,

As your original place of residence falls within a different country than that of the one that you attend school / set up your profile and requested your license, the error that you are receiving is valid. Please note that Autodesk software can only be used in the country that it is issued in. In order for you to have access in the United Arab Emirates, you will need to either run the product in trial mode (will only work for 30 days), and or register a new account within the Education Community that ties to the United Arab Emirates.

Hope this helps, and please let me know if you have any additional questions or inquiries.

Philip Schmelzer
tharindu.dxb
Message 4 of 6 (286 Views)

12-16-2011 01:22 AM in reply to: philip.s