Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student with brand new computer can't install student version of maya 2014

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
jrdaigle
1027 Views, 11 Replies

Student with brand new computer can't install student version of maya 2014

Hello,

I'm a student studying game design and required for the classes are maya and mudbox. Recently I was given a brand new ASUS tower (I'll look for the specs). I nstalled Mudbox 2014 and everything went fine the first try, it installed and is sitting on my desktop as we speak. Then I went to grab Maya 2014 and I went to the install page and opened the application. It seems to go through a 5-10 mintue installation process only to give me this "install failed" prompt. I grabbed the install log but I can't make heads or tails of it. Can anyone on here translate it for me? Please and thank you 🙂 

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
jessica.t
in reply to: jrdaigle

Hello and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Could you take a look at this solution to see if it resolves your error? Thank you!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 3 of 12
jrdaigle
in reply to: jessica.t

Hi,

I've been reading the topic you sent me and it seems to do with autoCAD. will this work with my maya 2014 problem as well?
Message 4 of 12
jessica.t

If you're working on a Windows, yes. It's the same error just a different product.

Jessica Thrasher
Message 5 of 12
jrdaigle

The link to the ORCA download seems to have 404'd. Do you have another place for me to get it?
Message 6 of 12
jrdaigle

hi,

I was able to find the ORCA program, but what do I do from here? what do I open with ORCA? I'm completely lost.

Message 7 of 12
jessica.t