Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student and Teacher for Makerspace. Getting licenses?

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
NicholasAndreae
591 Views, 3 Replies

Student and Teacher for Makerspace. Getting licenses?

Hello,

I am a student at McMaster University and a member of ThinkHaus. ThinkHaus is a maker space. One of the common activities is building and operating RepRap 3d printers that use .stl files. I am the only member who knows how to make .stl files, while others download the files from Thingverse.

In the comming week, I am leading a tutorial on how to use Inventor. Some members are students at McMaster and can use their email to get Invnetor. For other members, they do not have licenses.

A key about ThinkHaus is that we are a makerspace club. We have no comercial or financial departments and I have been told other makerspaces have licenses of Inventor for their members. What can I do to get licenses for other members?

Nicholas Andreae

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
jessica.t
in reply to: NicholasAndreae

Hi Nicholas!

If you're a student and your group does not intent to use Autodesk software for commercial or for-profit use, check out Education Community free licenses. For further information on who's eligible, please see these requirements.

I hope this helps! If you have any further questions please respond to this post. Thank you!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 3 of 4
NicholasAndreae
in reply to: jessica.t

Hello,

I am going through the hoops again to see what I need to do this.