Installation & Licensing

Reply
*martin, jason
Message 11 of 15 (76 Views)

Re:

03-18-2002 06:12 AM in reply to: timsparks6941
Tim -
No guarantees, but the meat of the thread is

"tsparks" wrote in message news:f0c5875.8@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I looked for that title and could not find it. (Of course I also look for things at home and can't find them but my wife walks
into the same room and goes right to it.)
> More help? Maybe the title is different? I did see something about copying the acad.exe, is that all it is?
> Come on, you know you wana tell me..
>
> Tim
>
>
*martin, jason
Message 12 of 15 (76 Views)

Re:

03-18-2002 06:13 AM in reply to: timsparks6941
Okay, never hold the control key down and press enter, it's the same as clicking send...

The meat of the thread is

I got the desired effect in AutoCAD
2002 by just swapping acad.exe and acad2002.cfg.

--
jason martin
frankfurt-short-bruza

Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program

"jason martin" wrote in message news:8399F6C959653C9219A2ECDA4E4DAC68@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Tim -
> No guarantees, but the meat of the thread is
>
> "tsparks" wrote in message news:f0c5875.8@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > I looked for that title and could not find it. (Of course I also look for things at home and can't find them but my wife walks
> into the same room and goes right to it.)
> > More help? Maybe the title is different? I did see something about copying the acad.exe, is that all it is?
> > Come on, you know you wana tell me..
> >
> > Tim
> >
> >
>
>
Distinguished Contributor
timsparks6941
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 13 of 15 (76 Views)

Re:

03-18-2002 06:29 AM in reply to: timsparks6941
If I was to want to stay with 2000, I should be able to install the adlm, install one client deployment somewhere and swap those two files and vwala ....right?
*martin, jason
Message 14 of 15 (76 Views)

Re:

03-18-2002 10:06 AM in reply to: timsparks6941
"Should" being the operative word. Like I said, I haven't tried this and
I'm positive that it would be completely unsupported by autodesk.
--
jason martin
frankfurt-short-bruza

Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program

tsparks wrote in message
news:f0c5875.11@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> If I was to want to stay with 2000, I should be able to install the adlm,
install one client deployment somewhere and swap those two files and vwala
....right?
>
Distinguished Contributor
timsparks6941
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 15 of 15 (76 Views)

Re:

05-28-2002 12:46 AM in reply to: timsparks6941
okidoekie, Jason..
Worked great for 2000, except you left out a file...
What about for R14?

thnx....

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube