Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
jason
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Message 1 of 4 (435 Views)
Accepted Solution

Smoke 2013 SP 2_License error, repair needed

435 Views, 3 Replies
02-26-2013 10:55 AM

Hello,

 

I just installed SP2 for Smoke 2013 and now it says I need to repair my license.  When I try to connect and activate, I get an error:

 

The system has encountered a problem. You may try again in a while, or submit this registration to Customer Service. You will receive an emailed response with your registration and activation information within 2 business days. (204)

 

Just last week I had some license issues converting from a network license to a standalone when install Smoke 2013, but everything was functioning fine before I installed SP2.  Perhaps its related?

 

Jason

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (425 Views)

Re: Smoke 2013 SP 2_License error, repair needed

02-26-2013 11:39 AM in reply to: jason

Most likely.  If you did a conversion the installer for the service pack may have switched it back as it was originally installed the other way.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 3 of 4 (417 Views)

Re: Smoke 2013 SP 2_License error, repair needed

02-26-2013 11:52 AM in reply to: jason

Hi Jason,

 

Confirming that this is related to the network to standalone licensing swap, specifically a back end systems issue that is preventing the automatic activation process from functioning properly. With that being said, I've just processed a manual activation and sent you the activation code via email and Private Message.

 

A workaround in this case would be to contact our License Assitance team if you ever again require a re-activation, providing your serial number + request code, and they will be able to generate an activation code.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Contributor
jason
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Message 4 of 4 (412 Views)

Re: Smoke 2013 SP 2_License error, repair needed

02-26-2013 11:55 AM in reply to: philip.s

Thanks for the quick response!

 

All is working now...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube