Installation & Licensing

oandrelima
Message 1021 of 1,146 (690 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

11-05-2013 05:57 PM in reply to: brian.kling

i am a student and i am trying to get my license for the free autocad that i downloaded, but its not working. 

when i try " connect now and activate" the error 400 apears.

the informations on "product licens activation options"

Product: AutoCAD 2013 Serial Number: XXX-XXXXXXXX Product Key: 001E1

thank you!

Customer Service
grace.liu
Message 1022 of 1,146 (680 Views)

11-05-2013 07:02 PM in reply to: oandrelima

Welcome to the community  oandrelima! :smileyhappy:

As error 400's typically require a manually generated activation code. Could you please send me a Private Message (click on my grace.liu profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number and Request Code , I will generate the activation code manually. Or please contact our License Assistance Team for direct support.

Tips: For the protection of the information, please do not post your Serial Number, request code or other privacy information in the public forum. :smileyhappy:  

Thanks,

Grace Liu

cdhargis42
Message 1023 of 1,146 (660 Views)

11-07-2013 12:54 AM in reply to: brian.kling

downloaded autocad inventor 2013. installed it. typed in the license number they gave me. go to start inventor. this is the message i get. "Runtime error! please repair or reinstall the program. No license available. License does not exist or has expired. tried to repair through the control panal-add/remove program. just uninstalls. uninstall and reinstall. same issue.

Zman7
Message 1024 of 1,146 (656 Views)

11-07-2013 03:50 AM in reply to: brian.kling

Similar issues getting my installs activated. Initially had the wrong serial number installed on a lab. After changing a few,