Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

1,173 REPLIES 1,173
SOLVED
Message 1 of 1,174
brian.kling
111930 Views, 1173 Replies

STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

You are having problems with:

• Getting a Serial Number or Product Key
  • Your 30 day trial is about to expire
  • Your 30 day trial has expired and you can't get a serial number
See the Solution in the Reply below!

Brian Kling
Sr International Customer Experience Lead
Autodesk, Inc.
1,173 REPLIES 1,173
Message 41 of 1,174
Mike
in reply to: zeeshanmemon528

@zeeshanmemon528 wrote:

Hi,

I am a new student of AutoCAD 2012 and I have downloaded yuor product AutoCAD 2012 Trial Version from your Autodesk site and installed it but it can't run because it needs product key and activation N. Please help me to run it.

Thank you

Hi,

You can get a serial number from this web site:
http://students.autodesk.com

You will need to create an account in order to get the number. After you have created the account, go to the AutoCAD 2012 download page (from the Get Software tab at the top of any Education Community webpage) and go to the download page for the version (32 or 64-bit) of AutoCAD 2012 you installed.

On that page will be a link that says "Get Serial Number". Click on that link to get your number.

As an FYI, you do not need to download or install the software again; the only difference between the trial version and the student version is the serial number. The software, except for the Educational Plotstamp, is otherwise the same.

Michael Bloss
Technical Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 42 of 1,174

• Getting a Serial Number or Product Key for Autocad 2011.