Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Architecture 2013 Missing Families on Install

37 REPLIES 37
Message 1 of 38
TrendyGuy
53972 Views, 37 Replies

Revit Architecture 2013 Missing Families on Install

Hello all,

I am brand new to Revit. I just performed a clean install of Revit Architecture 2013 without changing any options and I can not seem to find any of the families. All I want are the default families that come with the program. The program works great but when I go to say place a door there are no families. I went into the options and checked the default families path which is "ProgamData\Autodesk\RAC 2013\Family Templates\English_I" but there is absolutely nothing located in that folder nor have I been able to located a folder that has anything in it. Any help with getting the program setup properly would be greatly appreciated.

37 REPLIES 37
Message 21 of 38
shazeb_rockz
in reply to: TrendyGuy

same problem i am encounterig....
infact i dont evn hav RAC folder....
any solution???

Message 22 of 38
DannyHubbard
in reply to: shazeb_rockz

You have to have an internet connection as the content is downloaded durning the install process.

One other thing you may try is the following document.

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS19331146

Thanks,

Danny

Danny Hubbard
QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 23 of 38
rjolitz
in reply to: DannyHubbard

Hi,

I'm trying to install Revit Architecture 2013, but get the following error:

I've downloaded it twice already, so it isn't a download error. How can I fix this? Thanks!

Message 24 of 38
ranced