Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Message 1 of 6 (764 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

764 Views, 5 Replies
09-19-2013 07:16 PM

When starting Revit 2014 for the first time after a restart, I get the message "license error 10: cannot start adlm".  Revit does continue to launch.

 

This started after installing Service Pack 1.  Tried Repair, but did not resolve problem.  Also uninstalled and reinstalled, but that did not help.

 

Revit 2013 is unaffected.

 

Single user stand-alone license.

Windows 7, 64-bit

 

Douglas Bowers, AIA, LEED AP
www.dougbowersconsulting.com
blog: http://aectechtalk.wordpress.com
(Previously posting as Doug Bowers through Newsreader for several years)
Product Support
Posts: 261
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 6 (740 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

09-20-2013 04:08 AM in reply to: doug

Hi Doug,

 

Could you please check TS22241522 and let us know if it helps in this case.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!

 

Regards,



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Message 3 of 6 (720 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

09-22-2013 12:08 PM in reply to: avto

That seems to have resolved the issue.

 

Thank you!

Douglas Bowers, AIA, LEED AP
www.dougbowersconsulting.com
blog: http://aectechtalk.wordpress.com
(Previously posting as Doug Bowers through Newsreader for several years)
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
Message 4 of 6 (382 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

02-13-2014 09:45 AM in reply to: avto

Hey I am having the same problem but I cannot click on that link you posted to fix it. Could you explain to me how to fix this?  I am getting Error 10: cannot start adlm whenever I open my recently installed Revit 2014. 

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
Message 5 of 6 (257 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

02-28-2014 09:19 AM in reply to: doug

I would also like to know what the resolution was, but the link will not connect.

 

Thanks.

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 675
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 6 of 6 (248 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 license error 10: cannot start adlm

02-28-2014 09:46 AM in reply to: lharrison2495

Hi Louis,

 

Error 10 typically means that you've exceeded your activation limit and now must contact our Activation and Registration team for a manual activation. Please see this solution on how to do so. If you have any other questions please respond to this post. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube