Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit 2013 Failed

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
jilanadunaway
898 Views, 10 Replies

Revit 2013 Failed

Hello. I am a student and trying to install Revit (the free student version). I have tried multiple times and two things have happened. The first several times the install hung at 3 of 6 installing then the last few times it stops after 4, says it has been installed with errors and the install of Revit 2013 has failed. I have made sure there is enough room on my computer, I have preformed updates and cleaned my computer and nothing seems to be helping. I also tried donloading from the browser as well as onto the computer. 

PLEASE HELP!!!!

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
TravisNave
in reply to: jilanadunaway

You need to provide the installation log. 

And the software did not hang, so if you aborted it, you probably made it worse.  Revit has to download addtional content from the Internet. Depending on your connection, this could take hours.  So make sure you have a good Internet connection.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 3 of 11
jilanadunaway
in reply to: TravisNave

I have a fast internet connection and I only aborted after 8 hours of leaving it to install the first itme. I was trying different things to make sure it wasn't something with my computer but I have no idea what I am doing.  I just tried this again and here is the installation log. Any help is greatly appreciated. 

Message 4 of 11