Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
trombocyt
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
Message 1 of 3 (442 Views)

Revit 2012 installation freeze-mess

442 Views, 2 Replies
09-26-2011 09:51 PM

Hi, I'm having a problem with installing revit 2012 (on Win7). The installation process froze on 3 out of 12 for several hours. Since there was no reaction to anything (cancelling, closing the window) i terminated the process. When I try to install it again, the wizard sees Revit as installed. And yes, the application is on the hdd, but simply doesnt work (freezes on splash). Neither does the uninstall option work.

 

How to get rid of the previous, not working application, and install Revit SUCCESSFULLY? 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (428 Views)

Re: Revit 2012 installation freeze-mess

09-27-2011 09:14 AM in reply to: trombocyt

For more information on the Autodesk KB Support article concerning the clean uninstall of Autdoesk products, see this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617

Worst case, use the MSI Cleanup Utility at your own risk.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
trombocyt
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
Message 3 of 3 (407 Views)

Re: Revit 2012 installation freeze-mess

09-28-2011 10:15 AM in reply to: trombocyt

Ok, the MSI Cleanup helped to remove Revit, but still, I cannot install a new copy. I run the setup as administrator, the anti-virus is off, I've enabled .NET, only recomended step i couldnt follow was changing this AlwaysInstallElevated parameter, as i Cannot find the key paths in registry..? I simply do not see the folder HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Installer in regedit. Anyway, this is the message that appears during setup:

 

1.jpg

 

and after I click ok:

 

2.jpg

 

then, when i click ok the setup terminates and writes "couldnt install program". Any Idea what could help? I've tried re-downloading the setup, didn't help too.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube