Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
terrythreadgill
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2010
Message 1 of 8 (821 Views)

Registration Error Code

821 Views, 7 Replies
03-26-2010 11:59 AM
I have a 25 seat license but may have screwed up the registration and activation process. After getting about 12 of my computer lab computers registered and activated, I'm now getting an registration error code -157 424.0 Does anyone know what this is and how to fix it?
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,927
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 8 (821 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

03-26-2010 12:23 PM in reply to: terrythreadgill

Are you getting this on a network seat or a stand-alone activation? I was able to replicate this error by switching the program from network version to stand alone version. It asked for activation, then threw the -157 error that you got. Do you have a mismatch of network and stand-alone products or is this from a clone disk image?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Product Support
Joshua.Coombs
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 3 of 8 (821 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

03-26-2010 12:39 PM in reply to: terrythreadgill
By any chance did you ghost these machines? If so, make sure to refer to the section in the Network Administrator's Guide on imaging machines. If it is just a few machines, you should be able to resolve the issue by reinstalling on those machines. Otherwise, you may be looking at reimaging using the technics in the NAG.
Joshua Coombs
Autodesk Product Support


Joshua Coombs
Global Technical Lead – AEC Civil
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
terrythreadgill
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2010
Message 4 of 8 (821 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

03-29-2010 11:24 AM in reply to: terrythreadgill
Yes, these machines have been ghosted. Will advise my IT staff.
Valued Contributor
ninjajedisaiyan
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
Message 5 of 8 (592 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

05-31-2011 08:17 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I have the problem where I got a newer hand-me-down computer and instead of redoing my computer setup I just swapped my old HDD into my new computer (and new HDD into my old computer, which is now a spare).  Of course now neither computer will run AutoCAD or Inventor and gives error code 157.424.0.  However, I tried uninstalling both and reinstalling both but I still can't make either machine run the software.  Both are stand-alone. How do I alleviate this problem?

 

AutoCAD Inventor Suite 2011, International
O/S: Win 7 Pro x64

New Member
wwieland
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 6 of 8 (575 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

05-31-2011 03:52 PM in reply to: terrythreadgill

I've tried to get the registration code for AutoCAD Civil 3D, 2011 several times. I keep ending up on the same page where it asks for my registration code. Why can't I find the code?   Bill

Valued Contributor
ninjajedisaiyan
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
Message 7 of 8 (561 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

06-01-2011 07:12 AM in reply to: wwieland

Your problem has nothing to do with the one on this thread

Product Support
avto
Posts: 265
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 8 of 8 (550 Views)

Re: Registration Error Code

06-01-2011 09:55 AM in reply to: ninjajedisaiyan

Hi ninjajedisaiyan,

 

You need to reactivate both products.

 

1.unisntall both Inventor and ACAD

2.open C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet folder

3.move adskflex_xxx_tsf.data files (there should be two files, that start adskflex_) to another folder

4.install Inventor

5.start Inventor.

 

If Inventor activation doesn’t go through automatically, get the request code and contact The Autodesk Registration and Authorization office (Mon-Fri) Email: authcodes@autodesk.com or by phone: 1-800-551-1490

 

6.repeat steps 4 and 5 for ACAD.

 

Regards,

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube