Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 1 of 5 (446 Views)

Register Once giving "Your product cannot be registered in Canada. (7)"

446 Views, 4 Replies
02-28-2013 09:41 AM

Has anyone else experienced this? We're trying to get a network license working on our server here and cannot get our copy of ACAD LT 2013 to work with register once.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,257
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (442 Views)

Re: Register Once giving "Your product cannot be registered in Canada. (7)&

02-28-2013 09:49 AM in reply to: ColinWoro

Hello Colin,

 

Did you purchase the license in the US or a different country by chance? If so that would explain the error.

 

I'd be more happy to look into this for you if you could send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number + any relevant order info.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 3 of 5 (437 Views)

Re: Register Once giving "Your product cannot be registered in Canada. (7)&

02-28-2013 09:52 AM in reply to: philip.s

PM sent, it was the canadian autodesk store directly.

QDI
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2013
Message 4 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: Register Once giving "Your product cannot be registered in Canada. (7)&

06-14-2013 10:52 AM in reply to: ColinWoro

Hi there,

I have same problem with activating/registering AutoCAD 2013 LT.

"Your product cannot be registered in Canada (7)"

Product was purchased from autodesk estore, this is upgrade from 2009 and that one was from 2006.

Product is now installed by itself without 2006 or 2009. Obviously we have all serial numbers for previous versions.

Can someone help?

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,257
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 5 (275 Views)

Re: Register Once giving "Your product cannot be registered in Canada. (7)&

06-14-2013 12:23 PM in reply to: QDI

So this issue is semi common with border towns and cities, which makes sense as your company is based out of Winnipeg.

 

The most direct solution is to contact our License Assistance Team, who can then facilitate the proper registration and or activation. As you're already here, I'd also be more than happy to help if you could please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with the serial number and confirmation of who the registered party should be (including email address).

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube