Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mechtuhin
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (81 Views)

Regarding New Server

81 Views, 2 Replies
07-06-2013 03:57 AM

Planning to purchase a new server for our CAD lab for autodesk network license. Kindly suggest any server.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,125
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (79 Views)

Re: Regarding New Server

07-06-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: mechtuhin
No one is going to answer a very open ended question like that: consider hiring a network:I.T. Consultant to better serve your needs. This is not the place for that.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,108
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (43 Views)

Re: Regarding New Server

07-08-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: mechtuhin

Agreed.  And if the purpose is only to hand out network licenses, it will run on any old thing.  If you are planning on it doing more, like Vault, then you should probably contact your Reseller.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.