Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2013
Message 1 of 5 (230 Views)
Accepted Solution

Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

230 Views, 4 Replies
10-12-2013 06:00 PM

i am using a Lenovo Tablet 2 and have installed SketchbookPro (with upgrade to latest version) and get the canvas to come up at launch with lots of little lines staggered throughout making product unusable....oddly mo other app has this issue including Autodesks Sketchbook Express app...any ideas would be helpful.....also...all menu options and brush /color menues show fine....it is just the canvas is unusable for drawing.    i have uninstalled and reinstalled several times....and have seen it run ok on someone elses Lenovo Thinkpad tablet 2....I am at a loss....alsio I am current on all driver updates

 

DavidSketchbookproissue1a.jpg

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 5 (204 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

10-13-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: maunakeaone

Hi maunakeaone,

 

Welcome to Autodesk Discussion Group.

If you are running Sketchbook Pro 6, I'm afraid it has yet to be certified to run on Windows 8.

 

Thank you. 



Aaron Hai
Product Support
Posts: 502
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

10-14-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: maunakeaone

maunakeaone,

 

Hello. This could be the environment itself, certainly. At best, I would try the basics:

  • Update video drivers
  • Test older drivers
  • Uninstall and reinstall
  • Adjust display settings (test other resolutions)
  • Test other display settings
  • If you have mouse or stylus specific drivers, you could uninstall and reinstall/test

Basically, I would consider any input devices that could work with the software, and installed, a possible source of the issue. Uninstall, reinstall, and adjust any display settings that may be connected.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2013
Message 4 of 5 (156 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

11-08-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: maunakeaone

I solved this issue.

 

1. go to edit, preferences.

2.  general, and deactivate rotate canvas.

3. acept.

3. exit from sketchbook.

4. open sketchbook again.

 

 

I hope this work for you.

 

Sorry for my english.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2013
Message 5 of 5 (148 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

11-08-2013 10:00 PM in reply to: jcaroal1

thank you so so very much....this solved the issue and all works perfectly now

 

David

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube