Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Designer_dog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
Message 1 of 5 (354 Views)
Accepted Solution

Re Loading AutoCAD LT 2011

354 Views, 4 Replies
03-13-2013 02:16 PM

I uninstalled AutoCAD LT 2011 about a year ago and went to reinstall and the import wizard tells me it is already installed. I did allot of searching for similar issues and found allot of info on how to reinstall. Everything from ACAD's recommended cleaning to using 3'rd party SW (CC Cleaner) to clean your system of unused DLL's but nothing has worked to this point. There is a file or marker still on the system which is preventing a reload of the LT 2011.

 

Hopefully someone has run into this and can let me know what is stopping the reload.

 

I have a Lenovo laptop running Windows 7, I am trying to load from original discs.

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,029
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 2 of 5 (310 Views)

Re: Re Loading AutoCAD LT 2011

03-14-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: Designer_dog

What about a reinstall?

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Member
Designer_dog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
Message 3 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Re Loading AutoCAD LT 2011

03-18-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: Designer_dog

Thanks for the help, but I do not get an option to "re-install". When I load the disc the install wizard only shows "Install Products" which I click on. The next page shows two options 1, AutoCAD LT 2011 which is greyed out and says it is already installed and the other is 2. Autodesk Design Review.

Why my system thinks AutoCAD LT 2011 is currently installed after it was uninstalled using the supplied utility and my system cleaned using CC Cleaner is odd.

This is very frustrating and lack of clear support from Autodesk is troubling.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,401
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 5 (251 Views)

Re: Re Loading AutoCAD LT 2011

03-18-2013 11:13 AM in reply to: Designer_dog

Hi Ken,

 

What OS are you on? Have you already tried running Microsoft Fix-it?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
Designer_dog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
Message 5 of 5 (247 Views)

Re: Re Loading AutoCAD LT 2011

03-18-2013 11:32 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip!

 

I was poking around this forum after my thread got bumped here (for good reason) and found a thread on "Install Option Greyed out" and they suggested the MS FIX-IT also. I ran it just now and it removed the registry files which had been causing the issue and am re loading LT 2011 now.

 

This is a very good forum I need to learn how to navigate through it better.

 

Thanks.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube