Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 1 of 12 (419 Views)
Accepted Solution

RasterCAD License

419 Views, 11 Replies
01-22-2013 08:49 AM

Computer crashed in december, company re-imaged, AutoCAD 2010 mechanical now functional, RasterCAD 2013 is loaded but says it can't license without 2013 AutoCAD, already thought we had the issues resolved back in the summer and RasterCAD has been working until the crash. Had the RasterCAD license downgraded to 2010 back in summer. Why isn't it accepting the license now?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 12 (413 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 08:57 AM in reply to: jedenton

raster 2013 needs to see a 2013 autocad based product installed to install

install 2010 raster to install on top of 2010

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 12 (411 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: DarrenP

are you talking about raster design or something else?

Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 4 of 12 (408 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Raster Design, sry..already had the license downgraded in the summer, and got it working. Never had autocad 2013 back then to get it going.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 12 (406 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: jedenton

you need to install raster design 2010 then if thats the case

Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 6 of 12 (400 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 09:05 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Can I get it off the website? We had to purchase Raster Design 2013 is what disc I have.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 12 (397 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: jedenton

if you bought subscription with it you can download it from the subscription website

Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 8 of 12 (396 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I believe we did,,let me try.

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,056
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 9 of 12 (380 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-22-2013 11:47 AM in reply to: jedenton

When downloading software, its a good idea to stuff the installer somewhere safe (like a network share) until you are *certain* its no longer needed.  That way, if its no longer provided on the download site you still have it.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 10 of 12 (366 Views)

Re: RasterCAD License

01-23-2013 04:51 AM in reply to: dgorsman

I am receiving this error after install. Is this something to do with the companys' server?

I work for a large corporation and am the only one using Raster Design, however the

server is in a different state.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube