Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
avucic
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
Message 1 of 4 (243 Views)

Problems with startup of Raster Design 2012 trial

243 Views, 3 Replies
02-14-2012 10:09 AM

I have instaled trial versions of Civil 3D 2012 and Raster Design 2012, when I start Raster design, it starts up Civil, and in Civil I do not have Raster menu, so I can not use  Raster CAD

Product Support
Posts: 1,311
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 4 (230 Views)

Re: Problems with startup of Raster Design 2012 trial

02-16-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: avucic

There should be a shortcut for Raster on the desktop.  I would turn off UAC before installing the software.

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/05/windows-user-access-control.html



David Lau
New Member
avucic
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
Message 3 of 4 (221 Views)

Re: Problems with startup of Raster Design 2012 trial

02-17-2012 04:18 AM in reply to: david.lau

I have solve this by loading cui file for raster design in civil because ir was not loaded automatically, thanks

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-24-2007
Message 4 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Problems with startup of Raster Design 2012 trial

01-10-2013 12:32 PM in reply to: avucic

i need more specifics on how, where to find the cui file and where in C3D to put the cui file

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube