Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 1 of 4 (921 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems using AutoCad LT 2012 on VmWare Virtual-Desktop Infrastructure

921 Views, 3 Replies
04-17-2012 04:51 AM

Hello,

 

we are a small customer from Germany and we tried to use Auto CAD LT 2012 on our VmWare Virtual-Desktop Infrastructure.

 

We tried to build an App of AutoCad LT 2012 with VmWare ThinApp 4.7.0

 

Building the App was no Problem, but after the installation has finished, it's impossible that AutoCad works.

 

After starting the application, it suspended by checking the license.

 

We bought a one user-license for that product.

 

I hope you have some Ideas to solve that problem.

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (917 Views)

Re: Problems using AutoCad LT 2012 on VmWare Virtual-Desktop Infrastructure

04-17-2012 05:02 AM in reply to: p.hasslinger

While you wait you may want to explore this Forum:

Installation and Licensing Forum:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 3 of 4 (869 Views)

Re: Problems using AutoCad LT 2012 on VmWare Virtual-Desktop Infrastructure

04-19-2012 01:36 AM in reply to: p.hasslinger

Couldn't find anything about that Problem in the license-Forum.

 

And we still found no solution for that problem so far.

 

Is there no troubleshoot to fix that problem?

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 4 of 4 (865 Views)

Re: Problems using AutoCad LT 2012 on VmWare Virtual-Desktop Infrastructure

04-19-2012 06:02 AM in reply to: p.hasslinger

Program works fine now!

 

There was a problem with the proxy-configuration....

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube