Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

lore3nzo
Message 1 of 3 (331 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems registering 3ds max 2013

331 Views, 2 Replies
02-28-2013 10:36 AM

Hello this is my first time posting here and cannot really find a solution for this problem I have. Everytime I try to register 3ds max 2013 student version I get this error:

The system has encountered a problem registering or activating your account. Submit your registration information to Autodesk Customer Service (you will receive an email with your registration and activation information within 2 business days). (34)

Click the "Use another method" link below to complete the necessary forms and submit your request to the local Autodesk Business Center for your area. A Customer Service Representative will respond within the next 2 business days.

I have tried searching for solutions but they don't really help for me. So far I tried installing and registering 3ds max for about 4 times now.

Thanks in advance.

Community Manager
philip.s
Message 2 of 3 (318 Views)

Re: Problems registering 3ds max 2013

02-28-2013 01:15 PM in reply to: lore3nzo

Hello Lorenzo and welcome to the community!

This appears to be a random issue associated with your Education Community account. The suggested workarounds in this case would be to create a new account (either in the Education Community or on Facebook) using a different email address and receive a new license, or send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with a request code and I'll generate a corresponding activation code.

Philip Schmelzer
lore3nzo
Message 3 of 3 (311 Views)

Re: Problems registering 3ds max 2013

02-28-2013 03:14 PM in reply to: philip.s

Thank you very much. It's registered now.

Announcements