Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,072 Views)

Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

1072 Views, 3 Replies
11-08-2012 10:06 PM

I've recently downloaded the trial version of 3ds max 2013 64 bit as i just wanted to learn some basics.I tried installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit many times but failed each time i get this report :

 

3ds max 2013

Could not open key:

UNKNOWN\Component\47FD3585D4A569A7CA8FF7DA5B784536\879B03F063539040CBC9A0F24B3CE5CF.

 

I 've logged in as an administrator, tried changing permission on regedit (i failed changing permission even in admin mode).I've uninstalled antivirus and disabled firewall,even tried in setup mode.
My system specs : Dell optiplex 390, windows 7 professional 64 bit SP 1, with latest drivers and runtime (.net,directx etc..) installed.  
I am completely newbie for 3ds max but have been using open source software for couple of years and never faced any problem while working on them.Some one please help me, I've attached screen shot and error report.

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,063 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

11-09-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

Hi Suraj_K,

 

Welcome to Autodesk Discussion Groups.

I would like to confirm if you followed the steps documented in thisTechncial Solution ?

Please also try the installation in Diagnostics Mode.

 

Thank you.

 

 

 



Aaron Hai
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (375 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

06-25-2013 02:17 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

i got some error when i open 2dmax 2013 it says minidump......blah..blah... an error message.. pls help!!!! SOMEONE have the same problem with me?

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 4 of 4 (374 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

06-25-2013 02:18 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

i got some error when i open 3dmax 2013 it says minidump......blah..blah... an error message.. pls help!!!! SOMEONE have the same problem with me?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube