Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,129
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 1 of 5 (585 Views)
Accepted Solution

PDS 2014 - Acad Install

585 Views, 4 Replies
04-18-2013 11:28 AM

Loading PDS 2014 as I type this.  Autocad Mechanical 2014 is in the list, with an information "I" icon next to it. (little blue circle, lower case i).  Hovering over it gives a message that Autocad is also available for download, and includes a hyperlink for more information.  That takes me to this page:

 

acad.JPG

 

Selecting the Subscription Center link, however, gets you to a "Page Not Found" error.  I can log in to Subscription directly, of course, but I don't see where I can download and install Autocad 2014 from there.  We don't really need both, and worse comes to worst I could learn to get used to all the clutter in Acad Mechanical, but I prefer bare bones Acad.

 

Any thoughts?

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (577 Views)

Re: PDS 2014 - Acad Install

04-18-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: cbenner

the subscription link doesn't work here either but the Autocad Product Center link does

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (575 Views)

Re: PDS 2014 - Acad Install

04-18-2013 11:56 AM in reply to: DarrenP

i think 2013 was the same way

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,129
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 5 (573 Views)

Re: PDS 2014 - Acad Install

04-18-2013 12:00 PM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

i think 2013 was the same way


Good thing it got fixed!  :smileysurprised:

 

I'll have to look at it tomorrow, still have over 3 hours remaining on installing PDS, and I leave in 1/2 hour. 

 

Thanks, Darren.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (570 Views)

Re: PDS 2014 - Acad Install

04-18-2013 12:06 PM in reply to: cbenner

i guess we will have to wait a little longer until autodesk uploads the autocad portion to the sub website

2013 at launch didn't have autocad either it was eventually uploaded through

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube