Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Options File Help for C3D and IDPS

33 REPLIES 33
Message 1 of 34
jason
569 Views, 33 Replies

Options File Help for C3D and IDPS

This is my first time to use an option file and here is what I want to achieve...

I have 9 licenses of C3D and 4 licenses of IDPS.  We have identified 4 users who we want using the IDPS software (IDPSusers).  These 4 users are the only people who have the full IDPS software installed on their machines, all the other users just have C3D installed.

So I would like for these users to always check out an IDPS license when opening C3D.  And leave the other 9 licenses for our other users.

Will this achieve what I am trying to do?

MAX 4 85799IDSP_2012_0F GROUP IDPSusers
RESERVE 4 85799IDSP_2012_0F GROUP IDPSusers
MAX 4 85812IDSP_F GROUP IDPSusers
RESERVE 4 85812IDSP_F GROUP IDPSusers

33 REPLIES 33
Message 2 of 34
TravisNave
in reply to: jason

Yes, but since you only have 4 then you don't need the MAX lines as it is implied.  The RESERVE should be good enough.  And you don't need it on the full Subscription Feature as much as just the release year.  Otherwise it is will try to reserve 4 seats for each release (causing a -4 error in the debug due to 16 licenses trying to be consumed.)

You just need:

RESERVE 4 85799IDSP_2012_0F GROUP IDPSusers

Don't forget when you define your GROUP to also use GROUPCASEINSENSITIVE ON as well.  You can read all about it in my Options file link in my signature line.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums: